Nanny available in Ames, IA - 632929 - Nannies4hire.com

Krystal a Nanny for Hire in Ames, IA 50014

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I feel being a nanny would be a fantastic and life-changing experience for me as I continue through college and prepare for life after college. I have previous experience as a nanny, which was most definitely life-changing, but I would like to experience being a live-in nanny and living farther away from home than I am used to. I have a passion for children, specifically watching them grow into knowledgeable young adults and teaching them useful life skills. I feel that I can make a difference in children's lives, re-enforcing parenting tactics set-up by the parents, and encouraging children play and have fun while they are young but also not to forget the importance of school and education.

Krystal nanny Gender:Female Age:23 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:632929

Experience
2 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:CT, DE, ME, MD, MA, NH, NJ, NY, PA, RI


My past childcare experience: I have 4 younger sisters who I mentored and babysat throughout our childhood years. As they have grown older I have helped them with homework and mentored them on useful life skills. At age 11 I took the babysitting certification class at the local hospital and started to babysit for children outside of my family. I have babysit children from newborn to age 11, and anywhere between one and four children at a time. For two consecutive summers I was a nanny locally for 2 girls ages 6 and 7 until they were ages 7 and 8. We did activities such as go to the pool, parks, the zoo, and the library, rode bicycles, visited the local science center, and did both outside and inside activities while at the home. I was responsible for cooking a healthy lunch each day as well as leaving the kitchen as I found it, making sure the children picked up any toys they had been playing with before leaving the home. I was also responsible for encouraging the children to continue reading and practicing math facts throughout the summer to prepare them for school to begin again in the fall. I have since volunteered in an elementary school for the 3 years mainly working with students on math and reading skills but also as an aid to the teacher for any and all tasks needed.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: ASL Sign Language,English,French Nationality:Danish Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.