Nanny available in amelia, VA - 631657 - Nannies4hire.com

Christina a Nanny for Hire in Amelia, VA 23002

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Nothing is more satisfying than watching children grow before your eyes and knowing you took part in their development. Children are so smart and willing to learn when you're willing to love and see the world from their point of view. It's my objective is to teach them what they need to know to move forward. I try to incorporate small lessons throughout the day. Everything from ABC's and 123's to table manners and household chores. I know many fun ways to make these lessons enjoyable.

Christina nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:631657

Experience
2 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:VA


My past childcare experience: Since the age 14 I have been babysitting children ages 2 months to 13 years. I have taken babysitting classes hosted by the Red Cross, and I am certified in infant, child and adult CPR and first -aid. I also have about 1 year experience working in a pre-school. In the pre-school I worked with babies and children, 6 weeks to 4 years. There I learned many tactics in teaching while caring for many different personalities at once. After having my daughter in 2009, I have and always will be researching, studying and reading most everything I need to know about children and how to educate them through play and ways of soft, effective discipline. My daughter has taught me a lot about patience and how I, myself, can be her best teacher. I can't help but think because of my studying I do, my daughter is top of her preschool class :) If you believe I would be a great fit for you and your family and want to contact me, please provide me with your email so I can send you my resume (if you are interested). Please feel free to e-mail me with any questions or concerns. I look forward to hearing back from you and your family soon. You could never be disappointed if my daughter and I were to become a part of your family.

Additional Comments: I consider myself a very crafty person, and cant help but dive into fine-motor crafting! I will try coloring, gluing, cutting (with safety scissors), small experiments and (often messy)sensory play. - Your home will always be orderly upon coming home from work. :)


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/3/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.