Nanny available in ambler, PA - 672425 - Nannies4hire.com

susan a Nanny for Hire in Ambler, PA 19002

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have extensive knowledge of services and experience with children with autism and behavioral challenges. Teaching in public schools is not what it once was and the challenges of working with less resources has me longing for something different. I have a daughter (age 30) with special needs and I know first hand the challenges families face on a daily basis and I would love to be able to spend my time and energy with people who could benefit from my experiences.

susan nanny Gender:Female Age:57 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:672425

Experience
10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:PA


My past childcare experience: I have worked as a preschool teacher for children with a diagnosis of autism and multiple disabilities. I received a Masters in Special Education in 2007. I have been working as a special education teacher for 14 years. I have experience with sensory dysfunction, behavior challenges (I've seen it all, NOTHING shocks or fazes me!), ADHD, Cerebal Palsy, Muscular Dystrophy, Spina Bifida. I am a Philadelphia school teacher looking to make a change in professions.

Additional Comments: I have all clearances, first aid and CPR certifed. I have a lot of energy, spunk and creativity. I am warm and firm. Willing to do light housekeeping/laundry/cooking if needed. I play guitar and sing. I like being outside when weather is nice. I used to work as a clown for children's birthday parties, was a storyteller for a local library.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/11/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.