Nanny available in Amarillo, TX - 640451 - Nannies4hire.com

Sahar a Nanny for Hire in Amarillo, TX 79102

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I am a nanny because I love working with children one on one and do not like the day care systems. One on one provides them to learn at their own pace, which often is faster than group learning...

Sahar nanny Gender:Female Age:32 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:640451

Experience
9 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CO, FL, NM, NY, OR, RI, TX, WA, AB, BC, ON


My past childcare experience: I am in Texas. I have worked with children for 10 years now. (I currently care for 2 children, a toddler and a 6-year-old but am looking for another family to work with for when my current one moves. I tutor both kids (oldest one being advanced in some subjects), potty training, take out on outings around town, clean, cook for the children, do kids laundry...) I am looking for a family that wants someone respectful, caring, careful, and loving who loves working with children. I have cared for a family with five children, triplet 2-year-old boys, 4-year-old girl, and 8-year-old boy (with ADHD) as a nanny. I was a nanny for a baby boy from age 4 months until he was 2 years old, then his newborn sister was added and stayed with the family for another 3 years. I have worked with newborns up to age 12 plus as a nanny/sitter, in a medical capacity, as a daycare teacher, and as a preschool teacher (for a short time). My experience in childcare consists of bottle feeding newborns with either breast milk or formula, making baby food or food for older children. I always make foods for children as healthy as possible, believing that what a child eats is important for their well-being and future health. I make sure to do prompt diaper changes to avoid diaper rash and keep babies as comfortable and happy as possible (coddling is a must). I believe in encouraging children from a young age to learn and do a lot of learning through play or games. I read books to babies, work on grasping objects, practice sitting, and work on learning letters and numbers, as soon as a baby seems ready. I like going to the parks, library, and discovery center with children, exploring everything, and playing games. Homework first (with school age children) then play time. Background check upon request of family through care. com. Thank you for your interest and I hope to talk with you soon. Sahar

Additional Comments: CPR and First Aid certified,tutoring, medical training in family and pediatric medicine, Drive, Swim, non-smoker, respectful of others, honest, diligent, kind....


Level of education:College Degree Languages: Creole,English,French,Haitian-Creole,Hindi Nationality:Other Country of Residence:US Last login:7/24/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.