Erin a Nanny for Hire in Alpharetta, GA 30005

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I am a fun, outgoing, responsible, and reliable individual with excellent child care experience. I have a passion for working with children. I adore their excitement for life, creative imaginations, and abundant energy. I have always taken my jobs as a nanny or care giver very seriously, because I truly believe that the children of this generation should be given the proper attention, education, and creative freedom because they are all capable of achieving greatness. I am extremely patient, and like working with children of all types. I have worked with many different types of children in the past, and would rather embrace a challenge than shy away from one. As a nanny, I love encouraging creativity, education, and the importance of physical activity and healthy eating. I am currently in the process of achieving my certification for personal training and nutrition. With my certification, I hope to one day help to educate as many children and families I can about the importance of participating in physical activity and making healthy food choices. Working as a nanny is an extremely rewarding experience for me, and I can't wait to continue my journey!

Erin nanny Gender:Female Age:24 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 800+ Ref ID:710131

3 years Nanny 7 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:GA

My past childcare experience: I am a mature, experienced, and reliable individual with excellent child are experience! My childcare experience began when I was in middle school. I began babysitting for several families in my hometown of Alpharetta, GA, just outside of Atlanta. One of the families I consistently babysat for had three children, ages 5, 7, and 10 when I began. I continued to be their primary babysitter for the next six years, until they were old enough. Throughout my middle and high school years, I also occasionally babysat for a family with two boys, ages 4 and 5. I continued caring for them until I completed high school. Throughout my high school years, I also consistently volunteered as a caregiver in the nursery every Sunday at my church. This typically consistened of caring and teaching children from ages 1-2. During the summer between my sophomore and junior year of high school, I traveled to Costa Rica with a team from my church to work with underprivileged children ranging from ages 2-14. As a senior in High School, I worked as an intern for the youth program at my church. As a part of my internship, I worked with middle schoolers, specifically 6th grade. Leading them on weekend trips, daily outings, and spending quality time with them were just a few responsibilities I accomplished. Upon graduating high school, I moved to North Carolina to attend college at Appalachian State University. During the summers between my first two years of school, I worked as a live-in nanny and personal assistant for a family in Maine. The family had one child, age 10 when I began. For one month each summer, another family would come to visit that had two children, whom I was responsible for. These two children were boys, ages 8 and 9. The youngest child has ADHD as well as bipolar disorder. As a live-in nanny, I provided educational and artistic activities for the children to do, took them on sight-seeing outings, and made sure they were getting plenty of physical activity with fun sports and games. I also prepared meals each day, did the family's laundry, and ensured the house was clean. I did not return as a nanny for this family the remaining two years of college because I was completing an internship in New York City, and finishing my college courses. I still maintain a great relationship with the family.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/13/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.