Nanny available in Alpharetta, GA - 449959 - Nannies4hire.com

Anita a Nanny for Hire in Alpharetta, GA 30005

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I always was involved in kindergarten and school activities of my two sons. When they started to go their own ways in High School and College I wanted to continue to be around children.

Anita nanny Gender:Female Age:56 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:449959

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:GA


My past childcare experience: I always had an affinity to work with children which led me to research the possibilities to work in a child care environment. After receiving my permanent residency in November of 2001 I received the opportunity to work as a pre-school teacher in a day-care center. This was a great chance to work with young children, and learn about early child education in the United States. During the subsequent years I took every opportunity to attend training classes and workshops to broaden my knowledge. Besides working in a day-care center I am babysitting for several families on a regular basis and also have been a lead teacher at a local church since April of 2005. In October of 2006 a family was looking for a full-time nanny and as they knew me from tending their two children in the day-care center they offered me the position. As per their definition my priority is to keep the boys save and happy. Daily activities include education in preparation for pre-k, carpooling to school and activities, cooking meals, playtime and keeping clothes and play areas clean.

Additional Comments: Communication is of utter importance to me. I like to explain my decisions to the child, which becomes more and more important as older they get. This builds understanding and trust. This is true for parents too, as sharing the events of the day with them, like funny times, what new things they learned, or which special activities have taken place. Parents should have the feeling they can share their children day even when they are not at home.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,German Nationality:German Country of Residence:US Last login:10/6/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.