Heather a Nanny for Hire in Allen Park , MI 48101

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I am a nanny because I love working with children. I take the position very seriously and believe that anyone who decides to become a nanny should know what an impact they have on the lives of the growing children they care for. I never forget that. It brings me a great deal of happiness and joy.

Heather nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:602331

6 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MI

My past childcare experience: My childcare experience has been very pleasurable. I began babysitting at the age of fourteen. When I turned sixteen I began full-time summer childcare. I continued this full-time summer care with the same family until I graduated high school. I then moved to Kalamazoo. In Kalamazoo I began working as a part-time nanny for a family with a four month old and three year old. My duties included: bed and bath routine, preparing and serving meals, tutoring, taking part in infant transitional periods some of them included:self soothing, teething, potty training and motor skill development. I was with this family for 2 years and still occasionally babysit. I then began doing before and after school care for a 5 year old. My duties included housework, tutoring,meal preparation, taking child to and from school and extra curricular activities. This position led to full-time summer care. I was with this family for two years. My current position is a full-time nanny for a 4 year old boy with hemophilia. I began this position when he was two. He began preschool at three and the two of us go together. While I am at his school I act as an aid for the classroom but my sole purpose is to monitor the child to prevent an injury and to be sure no injury goes unnoticed. My duties include: getting him up and ready for school/the day, meal preparation; transportation to and from school, doctors visits, coordinating playdates, laundry for the child, keeping playroom neat, organized, and sanitized, occasional overnights and weekends when parents are out of town, errands that pertain to the child, creating and maintaining a structured and safe environment, reaching age appropriate developmental milestones, bath time routine, and light housework. The transitions that we have made during this time were: potty training, breaking from bottle before and after naps, and crib to bed. My experience as a childcare provider/nanny has many rewards for myself and the children. I love working with children and have not yet had a bad experience. I keep an open mind and have grown a great deal with experience in this field.

Additional Comments: I am CPR and First Aid certified.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:10/1/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.