melissa a Nanny for Hire in Allen, KY 41601

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I've always loved kids and domestic things, and being able to work in a domestic atmosphere. I really enjoy teaching children and knew that my passion was working with children. I have been an after school nanny for almost 3 years for an amazing family and I truly cherish the bond I have with them. It makes me feel good to know that I can be of help for a mom that may not have the time to do things that I can help out with and making sure her kids are safe and happy.

melissa nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:659529

5 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:AL, AZ, AR, CA, CO, CT, DE, FL, GA, HI, ID, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, LA, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, MS, MO, MT, NE, NV, NH, NJ, NM, NY, NC, ND, OH, OK, OR, PA, RI, SC, SD, TN, TX, UT, VT, VA, WA, DC, WV, WI, WY

My past childcare experience: Since I was a teenager I have always volunteer at the church nursery. I have helped out with all ages from infants to older children. when I turned 18 I became an au pair in Essex, England for a fantastic family and really enjoyed the experience of living with them. While in college I became a reading tutor for low income families in the state of South Carolina. I taught children reading techniques and new vocabulary. I also had to communicate in Spanish to their parents their process. Most parents of theses homes didn't speak English and were unable to help their children read. I also worked as an after school nanny for a family. I worked for them for 3 years. I helped with homework, car pulling, teaching him Spanish, helped out with the pets among other responsibilities. I am well educated and well mannered. I know how to live with a family and to contribute. I am helpful, flexible, willing to help in any way. I am also reliable, and committed to my work as a nanny. Your child's safety is my number one priority as well.

Additional Comments: It's really rewarding to me to hear how big of a help I can be or when I need to do something extra and it's really appreciated. Of course spending time with a child and teaching them and watching them grow and knowing that I was part of that process is rewarding as well.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/26/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.