Nanny available in Alhambra, CA - 511609 - Nannies4hire.com

petra a Nanny for Hire in Alhambra, CA 91803

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I would like to become a Nanny because I have worked as a Preschool teacher for 10+ years and would like to dedicate myself to a family that I could help and I care for children and I am very nurturing,I can understand the need for safe and quality care, parents want for their children. Also when it comes to discipline being consistent is very important. And children need to learn to have respect for each other and others, to be kind and loving members of society.

petra nanny Gender:Female Age:63 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:511609

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)                
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)                
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA


My past childcare experience: I have 5 children of my own who are all grown up youngest 19yrs. old. I also cared for my daughter who passed away 11 yrs. I took care of her on the clock she had renal failure and was on dialysis 3-4 hours 3 days out of the week. I also did dialysis at home hooking her up to the machine made sure no chance of infection by keeping everything sanitized. I am a preschool teacher have been for the past 10 years. Parents want to know that their children will get the best of care and I can provide the best of care for their children. I have worked with Asian children , Afro-American children and Armenian children. The past 6 years I have been working in south central Los Angeles children there have experienced alot of violence, children there have more street smarts than your typical suburban raised children but, i love them all.

Additional Comments: I majored in child development and do have a teachers permit that permits me to care for children in the state of California,I have a GED and a teachers certificate, which i received from East Los Angeles College, I have recently renewed my teaching permit which is good up to 2020. I continue to attend workshops for my personal professional growth. I have over 90 units in child development. also I play guitar which I love to play and have children sing along. music is very important in our lives we all started our life with that heart beat that natural rhythm


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: Spanish Nationality:Mexican Country of Residence:US Last login:8/2/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.