Shelby a Nanny for Hire in Algonquin, IL 60102

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love kids, and want to spend my life working with them. I am going to school to be a teacher, so I think being a nanny in my free time is the best thing I could do to not only gain experience but to also help make a difference in children lives.

Shelby nanny Gender:Female Age:23 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:683190

4 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)          
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IL, KS

My past childcare experience: I have worked with children for several years. When I was in high school I worked for several years with middle school girls as their mentor. I also did one-on-one's with kids who have special needs every week and volunteered at a housing facility for people with special needs. I am currently attending the University of Kansas and pursuing a degree in Elementary Special Education. I volunteer every week with an organization and I do activities and events with adults who have severe disabilities. I have also worked inside a kindergarten classrooms. The past three summers I have spent my time as a nanny so I have good experience with that as well. I first nannied for a family with 4 children ranging in ages 5-14. I also nannied for a family of 6 with a 2 year old, triplet 5 year old girls, a 9 year old boy with special needs and a 10 year old boy. I also nannied for a family of 2 young girls. Usually my duties included taking the kids places during the summer, preparing meals, light house keeping, doing crafts, reading and other fun things that kids like to do in the summer. I also have experience working with kids in a school setting. I worked in a first grade classroom and a 4th grade classroom.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:2/24/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.