Nanny available in Alexandria, VA - 698808 - Nannies4hire.com

Tyra a Nanny for Hire in Alexandria, VA 22309

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I really have a passion for caring for children and educating. However, working in a center full-time like now while trying to get on track to finish school can become very overwhelming. I am seeking a family to not only assist in childcare, but grow with and be a positive force in all areas of the household. I am a very friendly and caring woman, so I am sure I will be a positive impact in any household.

Tyra nanny Gender:Female Age:21 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:698808

Experience
1 years Nanny 5 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:VA, DC


My past childcare experience: I have been an aspiring teacher for years now. I love working with children of all ages. I started at an in-home preschool in high school, caring for infants thru 5-year olds. I then began taking a credited course in high-school that was made for aspiring teachers like myself. During this two-year course, I observed and worked hands-on in numerous classrooms ranging from preschool to middle school. I did two internships during this time, and gained much child development experience. I also served as an after-school nanny to a kindergarten boy, with occasional meal prep and light-housekeeping as duties. I currently work at a state-licensed preschool as an assistant in a four-year old classroom. I have been in this position since October 2014. I am grateful to have had so many positive experiences in the childcare field. I have many references to provide as well.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/10/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.