Nanny available in Alexandria, VA - 611795 - Nannies4hire.com

Rosellen a Nanny for Hire in Alexandria, VA 22310

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I am in not in the business of babysitting. I initially and specifically chose nannying because of its likeness to the the field of education and teaching. Whether it is in the classroom or the home, I am passionate in helping children develop healthily in character, emotional stability, intelligence, socialization, and physical capability. I make it a priority to encourage children to learn about themselves, the world around them, and how to be an active participant in bettering their families, and the communities they are apart of. More than just a mere "babysitting job," I consider nannying a professional career in which I assist parents in raising children in a safe and happy environment, influencing them to develop as healthy individuals, as well as outstanding members of society.

Rosellen nanny Gender:Female Age:34 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 500 Ref ID:611795

Experience
6 years Nanny 5 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)          
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)        
Early Evening (6p-9p)        
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:VA


My past childcare experience: Since 2008, I have worked as a nanny for two families. One family is recently retired U.S. Army, and has two sons- ages 10 and 12- one of whom suffers from bipolar disorder and other behavioral issues. The other family consists of nine children, ages 1 through 13 years old- all of whom vary in needs and abilities. For both families I have offered exceptional care and assistance in the development of each child, provided laser-focus and good judgement on providing for their individual need, maintained a safe, and happy home environment, and proved to be a team player amongst the parents in helping them to execute the daily routine and overall family goals. Under the umbrella of nannying, my skill set includes: tutoring/coaching, cooking, house cleaning, and other various jobs as mother's assistance. I am also certified in CPR and First Aid. Outside of nannying for these wonderful families, I work as a preschool teacher for a local children's program in Alexandria.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:Polynesian Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.