Marissa a Nanny for Hire in Alexandria, VA 22301

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I would love to have a job that includes one of my greatest passions! I love children and teaching them anything from silly songs to valuable life lessons. I also love putting my organizational skills to use. Another added bonus would be the opportunity to see and experience different parts of the world as well as ways of life.

Marissa nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 0 - 800+ Ref ID:188074

3 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA

My past childcare experience: I have been baby-sitting for multiple neighbors and friends since my pre-teen years. Since about that time, I have also volunteered in Sunday school classes and nursery programs. In high school, I watched twin elementary age children during the daytime in summers. I was a nanny for four children in 2007 ages: 2, 4, 6, and 8. In the summer of 2008, I was an adventure camp counselor at a summer camp for teenage girls. In 2011-2012, I was on an year-long mission service trip that allowed me much interaction with children. For one of those months, I had the opportunity to home school two boys (4 and 6) in Malaysia. Most recently, for the past two years, I have been a nanny for two girls (now 3 and 6) in the Washington, D.C. area. Growing up, I was the oldest child and cousin in my family which proved ample opportunities to care for young children.

Additional Comments: I should initially mention that I am a Christian. I can respect discipline styles, but ultimately, I strive for my beliefs and morals to influence everything I do. Basically, this boils down to loving and respecting. I definitely love organization and adhere to order, but I love having a blast. Majoring on the majors is supreme. I believe it is important to relay that children have choices, presenting the consequences to the choices. Consistency is key! :) Other than that, I am extremely laid back. It is very difficult to make me angry. I enjoy the outdoors immensely and try to live a healthy lifestyle when it comes to every area of my life. Side note: I am a future military wife and am looking for something temporary while in 29 Palms.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/21/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.