Nikki a Nanny for Hire in Alexandria, VA 22309

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have been working as a nanny off and on since high school. I have tried other jobs in between, but the pull to return to nanny work brings me back. I am working on a degree in Special Education, and find nanny work to be rewarding and fulfilling. Working as a nanny allows me to experience daily the joys and wonder of the world through the eyes of a child.

Nikki nanny Gender:Female Age:37 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 800+ Ref ID:120365

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MD, VA, DC

My past childcare experience: I am a career nanny and childcare provider with over 19 years of experience in a variety of settings. My most recent work was as an infant and toddler specialist. I have worked with family sizes up to 11, and ages ranging from birth to 14 years. I also have spent extensive time in my career addressing issues with reflux, colic, and food allergies. I am CPR and First Aid Certified. I also have spent time as an early childhood educator at the toddler/pre-school level while attending school. I feel, with my experience, no challenge is too great. I pride myself on my creativity, high energy, and I work to constantly improve my skills through continuing education and training programs.

Additional Comments: I view and live life as it is seen through the eyes of a child. Most children have very little fear about approaching new situations. They are open to exploring and adventures, and are always dreaming big! Nothing beats the expression on the face of a child who has discovered something new about their world. Being a nanny allows me to experience that joy and discovery over and over again.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/23/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.