Sarah a Nanny for Hire in Alexandria, MN 56326

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

You can usually catch me at the Post Office with a baby on my hip and a package on the other. I prefer running errands, it keeps me and the kids busy. If we're not at the park, library or the dollar store, then you can usually catch us at the grocery store, post office, dry cleaning, hospital visiting Mom, etc. For the parents, rather than having to run all those errands after work, they get to come straight home to their kiddios. The day becomes more simple and less stress. I do it because I enjoy watching the extra time the parents get with their children. I also enjoy watching and observing the children learn and grow. Hands-on lessons relating them to the real world (ie: Stop Sign - what color? what shape? how to spell S-T-O-P). Just knowing that you've made a positive difference in the childrens lives as well as helping out the parents to enjoy the their childrens lives.

Sarah nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:164551

2 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)    
Overnight (12a-6a)    

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:AL, AK, AZ, AR, CA, CO, CT, DE, FL, GA, HI, ID, IL, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, MS, MT, NE, NV, NH, NJ, NM, NY, NC, ND, OH, OK, OR, PA, RI, SC, SD, TN, TX, UT, VT, VA, WA, DC, WV, WI, WY

My past childcare experience: I'm the 26 year old nanny you'll find with juice boxes, snacks, crayons and wipes in her purse at any given moment. Alvin & the Chipmunks soundtrack plays in my car more than Beyonce. I started nannying in 2005 while attending college. It was a full-time, live-out position for three boys (5,3,1). Three weeks after college graduation, I flew to Jackson Hole where I would be a full-time, live-in traveling summer nanny for three children (B-6, B-4, G-4 mo). In just two short months, we became so close that Mom didn't want to see me leave. They asked me to move with them to their Florida home for the school year and I accepted. I stayed with them for another 7 months until I relocated closer to home. My current position is a full-time, live-in for a 4 yr. old boy in northern Wisconsin. Prior to nannying & college, I used to be a pre-school Sunday School Teacher. I've volunteered in classrooms( ie:"Jr. Achievement" taught elementary classrooms how the ecomony affects individuals, families, communities) Over my 10+ years of childcare experience, I've watched many different types of children: autistic, adopted, middle of parents divorce, etc. I believe I have a way to work with each child's needs. I have traveled to: Jackson Hole, WY; Hamptons, NY; Iron Mountain, Mi; Salt Lake City, UT; Banff, Alberta, Canada; Ketchikan, Alaska; West Palm Beach, FL; Keystone, CO; San Francisco, Ca. All of these trips have been with families for nannying. I hold a valid passport as well.

Additional Comments: I am a very easy-going person, laid back, looove to laugh and 98% of the time, have a positive attitude. Due to this type of personality, I'm pretty easy to get a long with ;) I grew up in a small town in West Central Minnesota. I graduated from college with a degree in Marketing & Sales in May 2008. I love the outdoors. In the summers, you can find me on the lakes - swimming, skiing, boating or fishing. In the fall, I enjoy hunting. In the winter, I enjoy skiing, snowshoeing and snowmobiling. Some of my other hobbies include photography, marketing, hunting, sports, and last but not! . I also love sports - both watching and playing. Favorites are football (go Vikes!), baseball, and volleyball. Family: My parents have been married for 32 years. I am right in the middle of the four children - brother (30), sister (28), myself (22), brother (19). We definitely value each other & family time is never a let-down (98% of the time anyways ;) ) I am very lucky to be an auntie to 2 wonderful boys - ages 7 year & 8 months. I am very blessed where I am in life.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.