Jo Anne a Nanny for Hire in Akron, OH 44310

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I am a professional nanny and have been for many years. I love children and helping their parents reach their parenting goals. I love to help give families more quality time together by completing mundane tasks for them.

Jo Anne nanny Gender:Female Age:46 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 700 Ref ID:704573

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:OH

My past childcare experience: Hi there! My Name is Jo Anne. I have loved animals, children, and the elderly my whole life. I am the fourth child of 11 children in my family of origin, so I had a lot of child care experience and I also volunteered in nursing homes since 7th grade and have over 30 years of elder care experience. We had many pets and I also worked on a local farm in my teen years. Animal care taught me to be responsible. I have a Bachelor Degree in Liberal Studies with concentrated courses in elementary education and gerontology. I have been a Christian school teacher and have homeschooled my own children. I currently am tutoring a college student. I obtained my EMT Basic National Certification in 2011 to expand my skill set that I gained from being a State Certified Nurse Assistant and Home Health Aide. I always work as either a Nanny, caring for and helping to educate children, helping them care for their pets, or in the health care field in some capacity to assist the elderly. My life work and passion is to bring joy and sense of purpose to the young and to the elderly. God has such a wonderful plan for everyone, and I enjoy enabling the young and elderly populations to see the life they have been given for its potential, and how they can make their mark and gain satisfaction and excitement for life no matter what their age. I am very professional and have wonderful references. I love to become part of families and see the smiles on my client's faces when they learn something new or just laughing at something funny. Pets need lots of love and attention! They bring so much joy :) If you need assistance with your child(ren), pet(s), or elderly loved one, I am confident that I will fulfill what you hope for in your caregiver, plus more. I am creative and love to educate and have fun experiences. I have transportation, and I do not mind transporting people/pets to activities, appointments, etc. I will go above and beyond to assist you with your loved one(s), and to help make your life easier. In my work day, I aim to be a blessing :)I do not mind housework and errand running. Thank you for considering me based on this limited information presented here. Please contact me at a time convenient for you to see if we would be a match for each other's needs/situations.

Additional Comments: I love to educate! I love all subjects especially English, Science, and Reading.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.