Nanny available in Adams, MA - 519562 - Nannies4hire.com

Sharon a Nanny for Hire in Adams, MA 01220

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Very simply, I love children. I love caring for children. I love watching them learn new things or make connections that fill them with wonder. I enjoy seeing the world anew through their eyes and helping them make sense of the world around them.

Sharon nanny Gender:Female Age:45 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:519562

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:MA, NY, VT


My past childcare experience: My three children are grown-ups now, and through the years I have variously cared for other children with them in my home, in the other families homes, as well as infant-care, babysitting and live-out nannying (without my children present). I've worked with families with multiple children (including full-time summer vacation care) as well as work-at-home families. I've been a hands-on Day Camp Director for children in grades K-6 with duties that shifted in the evening to help with overnight campers aged 12-17. In my church, I've been the everything from the Nursery mom-in-charge,Sunday school teacher/Vacation Bible School teacher, to Junior Choir parent/assistant. I have been caring for children in a variety of circumstances for nearly thirty years.

Additional Comments: Although I have limited experience caring for Special-needs children, I believe that EACH child is individually special. I'm open to learning special care needs on an individual basis, and will give an honest self-assessment of my abilities in the given circumstance. Similarly, although I may state preferences for age or family size, each family is unique. I'm open to expanding my experience base.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:I do not wish to disclose. Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.