Nanny available in New York, NY - 645142 - Nannies4hire.com

Rachel a Nanny for Hire in New York, NY 10031

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love kids, and I adore their imagination, curiosity, and enthusiasm. I feel that a nanny has a unique impact on a child's life, an impact that is balanced between a guardian role and a friendship role. I want to be that for a child.

Rachel nanny Gender:Female Age:21 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 0 - 800+ Ref ID:645142

Experience
1 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)            
Late Morning (9a-12p)            
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)            
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)            
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NY


My past childcare experience: I started babysitting when I was just 12, but of course over the years the responsibilities became greater and I gained greater experiences. I have always loved children, and I love getting to play a role in their lives- whether it is for a couple of hours or a couple of years! I have watched children of all ages and abilities. Most of my experience is in an in-home setting, but I have also had childcare experience in a martial arts classroom setting as well as in an office setting. In home, I have cared for one child to five children at once, and in the martial arts setting anywhere from three children to twenty. As far as the office setting, it has been a newborn, so mom can breastfeed between meetings. I have experience with hyperactive children as well as children with special needs, specifically down syndrome and autism. I have done it all- from changing diapers, to playing hide and seek for hours at a time, to assisting with homework, to bathtime and bedtime. I have experience with packing lunches, daycare drop offs/pick ups, bus and subway rides, cooking breakfast and dinner, dance parties, reading books, singing songs, going to the park.. the list goes on!


Additional Comments: Right now I am looking for evening and/or weekend hours. I work in Manhattan on the upper east side Monday through Friday from 7:00 am to 5:00 pm, so I am looking for hours that can work around my existing schedule.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: Arabic,English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:2/3/2017
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.